OKBet DOTA 2 Champions | The International Popular TI winners throughout the years

okbet dota 2 championship

What exactly is OKBet Dota 2 Champions The International?

The International is Valve’s annual Dota 2 world championship tournament where the best Dota 2 teams battle it out for the title and one of the biggest prize pools in all of esports.

This year’s TI10 boasts a whopping US$40,018,195 prize pool, where the winner will take home US$18,208,300. TI is the tournament every professional Dota 2 player hopes to win someday in their career.

With OKBet Dota 2 Champions, The International 10 only a few days away, we’ve decided to take a trip down memory lane by revisiting every team that has won the Dota 2 world championship.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

This list also shows just how much the tournament has monetarily grown throughout the years, for Valve and the community have consistently pushed to increase the total prize money in each succeeding tournament.

Every winner of OKBet Dota 2 Champions The International

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

Natus Vincere was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI1 winner.

TI1 was held at GamesCom in Cologne, Germany, where CIS squad Natus Vincere defeated EHOME 3-1 in the first-ever The International in 2011.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

Clement “Puppey” Ivanov, the only player in history to have competed in every TI, was on the team.

Na’Vi won the $1 million grand prize from the $1.6 million prize pool at TI1.

Invictus Gaming was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI2 winner.

The International 2012 was held at Benaroya Hall in Seattle, Washington, where China’s Invictus Gaming defeated last year’s TI1 champions, Natus Vincere, 3-1.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

Invictus Gaming took home the $1 million grand prize from the $1.6 million prize pool at TI2.

Alliance was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI3 winner.

The tournament organizers introduced Dota 2’s Compendium at TI3, which increased the base prize pool by US$2.50 each time it was purchased.

The tournament that followed featured one of the most exciting grand final matches between European team Alliance and TI1 championship squad Natus Vincere.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

Alliance eventually defeated Natus Vincere 3-1 in one of the most action-packed matches in TI history, and single-handedly boosted Dota 2’s popularity around the world.

Alliance took home the grand prize of $1,437,190 from the $2,874,380 prize pool at TI3.

Newbee was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI4 winner.

With the popularity of Dota 2 and The International growing, the company relocated the tournament to KeyArena in Seattle, Washington.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

China reasserted its dominance in this tournament, as Newbee defeated Vici Gaming 3-1 in the grand final.

Newbee received $5,025,029 in prize money from the total prize pool of $10,923,977 for TI4.

Evil Geniuses was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI5 winner.

After Evil Geniuses defeated Chinese squad CDEC Gaming 3-1 in the fifth annual edition of The International, North America claimed its first victory.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

TI5 was also the year Valve decided to change the event’s prize distribution, spreading it out so that all participating teams received a sizable sum of money.

Evil Geniuses took home US$6,634,661, the lion’s share of the $18,429,613 prize pool for TI5.

Wings Gaming was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI6 winner.

The International 2016 was Valve’s third year hosting the tournament at KeyArena. The Dota 2 game developers also decided to replace the Compendium with the Battle Pass, which contributed 25% of its total proceeds to the event’s prize pool.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

Wings Gaming, the tournament’s third Chinese TI winner, defeated Digital Chaos 3-1 in the grand final at TI6.

Wings Gaming took home the grand prize of $9,139,002 from the $20,770,460 prize pool at TI6.

Team Liquid was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI7 winner.

The company decided to increase the total number of teams from 16 to 18 in 2017. TI7 was won by European team Team Liquid, who defeated Chinese team Newbee 3-0 in the grand final.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

Team Liquid took home the grand prize of US$10,862,683 from TI7’s prize pool of US$24,787,916.

OG was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI8 winner.

The International 2018 took place in Vancouver, Canada, and featured Valve’s new point-based system in the DPC Major and Minor tournaments. These points determined which teams advanced to TI8.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

OG’s historic Cinderella run was completed in the grand final when they defeated Chinese squad PSG.

LGD, 3-2. OG took home the grand prize of US$11,234,158 from the total prize pool of US$25,532,177 in TI8.

OG was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI9 winner.

Valve’s first-ever two-time back-to-back champion in OG was crowned at the International 2019.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

In the grand final, Johan “N0tail” Sundstein and the rest of OG defeated Team Liquid 3-1.

OG received the grand prize of $15,620,181 from TI9’s massive $34,330,068 prize pool.

Team Sp was the OKBet Dota 2 Champions TI10 winner.

Following the cancellation of The International in 2020 due to the COVID-19 global pandemic, Valve hosted the tournament the following year, crowning Team Spirit as its TI10 champions.

By defeating Chinese powerhouse team PSG, Team Spirit became the first Russian team to win the Aegis of the Immortal.

OKBet DOTA 2 Champions

LGD won the grand final 3-2.

The CIS team took home the grand prize of US$18,208,300, the lion’s share of TI10’s US$40 million prize pool, the largest in esports history.

if you want to gamble but have no idea where to go or how what should you do? You can get any additional information you need by visiting the okbet esports website.